NZUSA Member Associations

NZUSA's Member Associations and International Partnerships

In 2018, NZUSA supports and is supported by the following member students’ associations:

Full Members:


Associate Members:

  • ASA – Albany Students’ Association –
  • SAWIT – Student Association at Wintec / Waikato Institute of Technology – Sawit
  • Student Pulse Te Runanga Tauria / Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology - 
  • Younited Students' Association / Eastern Institute of Technology - 


Association     Position Name Email  
ASA President Lance Walsh  
AS@U President Melissa Evans  
AUSA President Will Matthews  
EXMSS President (Acting) David McNab  
LUSA President Danyon Thomas  
MAWSA President Adam Cairns  
OUSA President Hugh Baird  
SAWIT President Nima Riini  
USC President Matalena O'Mara  
VUWSA President Rory Lenihan-Ikin  
WITSA President Virgil Iraia

EITSA President Moana Potaka

WSU President William Lewis  
MUSA President Nikita Skipper  
OPSA President (Interim) Dylan Mead  
AuSM President Urshula Ansell  
UCSA President James Addington  


Australia – National Union of Students

Australia – Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations Inc.

Australia – Council of International Students Australia

Canada – Canadian Federation of Students

United Kingdom – National Union of Students

United States – US Students Association


European Students Union

The European Students’ Union (ESU) is an umbrella organisation of 45 National Unions of Students (NUS) from 38 countries.

The voice of New Zealand's 400,000 students.

The New Zealand Union of Students’ Associations exists to advance the political, social and economic interests of tertiary students whatever they study and wherever they live. NZUSA is a membership body of local students' associatons. We believe in opportunity for all.

Volunteer Keep Informed